AFRN Convenor

Traditionally, the AFRN has elected a Convenor to lead the network, ensure the annual conference is held and act as a point of contact for the network and more recently, take care of a modest budget. Professor David Burch held the first Convenorship for the first ten years of the networks, followed by Drs Bill Pritchard, Kristen Lyons and Carol Richards.

At the 2018 AFRN conference, Dr Carolyn Morris retained her position as the network’s convenor. Dr Carolyn Morris is a Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology at Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand.

For inquiries about the network, please contact Carolyn by email.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s